In Hopes of being a Morning Person
The very next day, I woke up late in spite of going to bed early at about 9pm. The next day I slept late and woke up again late. So it didn’t quite work out. But I am not done trying. So I decided that I would wake up early on Monday again.
Friday night came and I had dinner with LordOfHearts at a Tex-mex restaurant. I surprisingly liked it more than I thought I would. I amused myself thinking that I didn’t have tex-mex in texas but instead had Thai. I was coming back home and having tex-mex. Then went bar hopping with a friend of mine from dance class around the downtown area. Her outrageously open talk about her lack of sex with her boyfriend amused LOH very much. We both tried to drink the can of beer that was bought for us without our consent by one of her friends but decided that we just couldn’t finish a whole can of it even if we tried. So we ordered a Cosmo and a Smirnoff lemon and washed the disgusting taste of beer down our throats. Then we went dancing to a Latin club which was more fun. We danced for a long time and finally he dropped me back home at about 1:30 at night.
The next day we all had our company picnic and so LOH and I went with TheRock and his wife to the picnic. LOH’s wife EternalGirlfriend was working today so she couldn’t come. We went and sat down and downed the unlimited lobsters and steaks, followed by chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream. After a few tug of wars and some random games which we didn’t play, we went home. Later in the evening I went to my friend R’s place. We are all gay folks there and about 8 of us hung out, listening to music and talking to each other for a long time and again it was about 1:30 by the time I drove myself back home. Another late night. I am trying to cut down on my late nights and it just doesn’t seem to be happening. They were all planning to go to a nude beach nearby the next day which I wasn’t too comfortable doing.
So I hung out with LOH and EG and we watched the Superman Returns movie. It was ok in my opinion and I longed to be in those string shoulders and arms. But alas, after EG and I signed about him for about 15 minutes after walking about LOH asked us both to shut up about superman and we couldn’t only smile naughtily at each other. We all went and picked up another couple to go raspberry picking after the movie. It was sorta relaxing and we had a whole carton to take back home after we were picking for an hour. Of course this is all not counting the ones that we ate while we picked. All of us had a lot of red stains on our clothes. The lesson learnt was not to wear white when you go raspberry picking. Who knew!
I again went out with LOH and EG and met up with all the gay guys for dinner after we all coul finally agree on a restaurant. After dinner EG and LOH left since she had to wake up at 2am for work while the rest of us folk drove up to this look out point sort of place where we could see the city below us and sat there and talked and laughed loudly. We chased away every other group that was there. After a while we settled down and started singing all the songs we knew. It was quite a nice time. Musicals, English, Hindi, Tamil, pretty much everything. Three of the folks who were in a choir sang a lot better than the rest of us. I am always very self conscious about my singing in front of them.
My head ache was increasing all this while and I started feeling a bit puky. I said good bye about 11pm to the guys and headed towards my house. As soon as I reached home, I puked my guts out and the raspberry seemed to be causing the tummy to be troubled. I went back to bed thinking about the single life and how horrific it was to be single and unwell so far away from your parents. But then I thought about how horrific it would be to be with the wrong person, so far away from your parents and knowing you will never find another person either. The thought somehow brought me calm and took my mind off my throbbing headache. I woke up again at about 2am to puke again and this time downed some peptobismol. Then I got back into bed. At about 5am I was vaguely better so I got up and had a glass of water to drink and found some headache pills. I took two of them and found my daily allergy pill too. After downing these I realised that I was still in my full shirt and jeans from last night. I got rid of them and fell back into bed. I woke up this morning at about 8, feeling much better. My head was clear and the day looked promising. I took bath, got dressed and headed to work. Another day that I missed my 5am routine. Oh well, there is always a tomorrow. There is always hope.
Mood: I still hope to be a morning person starting tomorrow!

1 Comments:
Oh! i just see all these people who are morning people and cant help but feel like they are able to be more productive in the wee hours when no one else is around. there is something to be said about productivity when others arent around to interupt you.
No, dont worry. i have never been one to torture myself. i will try a bit more and then if i am not gonna get up, that will be that.
-Duncy!
Post a Comment
<< Home