Tuesday, September 20, 2005

Mundane Monday

Yesterday was a usual work day. Not stressful but not very interesting either. I went home and cleaned up my fish tank. Now my whole kitchen counter stinks like fish. Interestingly enough I have so far been only looking out for fishes giving birth but yesterday I saw that my snails had been very active indeed. So unfortunately I could not just clean out the entire tank and throw the water out. I had to careful pour the water out and then look out for baby snails. I put the baby snails in with the baby fishes from a week back.

Anyway, today I had the big meeting in my company and was hoping to meet someone I knew and wanted to look good. So I had decided to not eat too much carbs yesterday night. So I chose to eat some grilled chicken with mango pickle.

I checked out some program on public television. I am always hooked on by British detective/mystery programs and so I sat and watched spell bound for the next hour and a half. After I was done, I decided to go hear some Mariachi music. So I found a couple websites that play mariachi music. The best song I like so far is the song called “El Mariachi Loco Quiere Bailar” ( the crazy mariachi wants to dance). It had the catchiest beat and pace.

My shoulder is still aching from the weights I did at the gym on Sunday. I don’t know why I go through so much trouble. Sometimes I just think that the whole thing is not worth doing. See, the problem with me is that I’d rather be bone idle but I also want to eat well. I really don’t like muscular people, but the only reason I do weights is because I want to reduce as much weight as possible. I am a little bit concerned about my eating habits. I feel that I randomly choose to diet in order to look better for one day and then lose it for the next week. Somehow it always manages to come back and bite me, but I always do it. So in fact this time I have signed up for some nutrition and exercise classes over the next one month on Mondays. Hopefully that will help me be more conscious of what I am eating. My exercise also needs to be upped a little bit, but I think its doing ok.

I had a quiet evening by myself. But since I had to get up early today, I went to bed at about 12 but I went to sleep only after 2:30 in the night. I am not sure why I had trouble sleeping. I think it was the nap that I took earlier I the evening. Have I told you guys about the naps that I take every evening after I come back from work? Well, I live really close to work and during some of the crunch time work, I always go back home at 5pm and take a nap for 2 hours before returning to work. But overtime, it became a habit because I always felt fresh after the short nap to do other things like going to the gym, reading etc. so I come back from the gym and watch the TV or read and then go to bed later at about 1 or 2 in the night and wake up around 7 or 8.

Quote of the day:
Not a shred of evidence exists in favour of the idea that life is serious.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home